Winners of the Inaugural Stan Lee Awards Announced!


I had almost completely forgotten that the first annual Stan Lee awards were held last weekend at Kapow! Comic Con. Luckily, someone sent me a handy press release, listing the winners of each category!

It’s quite an interesting list, and doesn’t contain all of the categories that you normally see for comic awards. As well as comic industry awards, they also have categories for best movie, TV show, and Toy/Game.

Check the list out below:

KAPOW!, which was took place this weekend and was a phenomenal success, hosted the first annual Stan Lee Awards and the list of winners is now in! These international annual awards were nominated by a variety of expert judges from the world of comics, movies, TV, gaming, publishing and entertainment and voted for by the public.

Stan Lee is honoured to have these awards in his name explaining “this is a fantastic platform to reward the cream of comic book talent for all their creativity and imagination throughout 2010, which has brought us so much entertainment and inspiration” and explains that having an awards show in his honour has made him feel like “a living Oscar”.

Best Writer

Grant Morrison

Best Artist

John Romita Jr.

Best Series

The Walking Dead

Best Superhero or SciFi Movie


Best Trade

Blackest Night

Best Limited Series or Story Arc

Batman & Robin Must Die

Best Comic Hero


Best Newcomer

Jonathan Ross

Best Publisher


Best TV Show

The Walking Dead

Best Game or Toy

Red Dead Redemption

Man or Woman of the Year

Stan Lee

Related posts:

  1. Kapow Comic Con’s Stan Lee Awards to Be Broadcast Online
  2. Winners of the 2010 Diamond Gem Awards Announced
  3. Diamond Distribution Announces the Winners of the 2009 Gem Awards
  4. [UDPATED] 2010 Eagle Award Winners Announced at the London MCM Expo!
  5. ForeWord Reviews 2010 Book of the Year Awards List of Finalists Announced

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!