Preview: The Finder Library Volume 1


From the solicitation:

Lose yourself in a world beyond your wildest dreams…

Since 1996, Finder has set the bar for science-fiction storytelling, with a lush, intricate world and compelling characters. Now, Dark Horse is proud to present the first four story arcs of Carla Speed McNeil’s groundbreaking series in a single, affordably priced volume!

Follow enigmatic hero Jaeger through a “glorious, catholic pileup of high-tech SF, fannish fantasy, and street-level culture clash” (Village Voice), and discover the lush world and compelling characters that have carved Finder a permanent place in the pantheon of independent comics.

* This first of two Finder Library volumes collects the multiple Eisner Award-nominated story arcs Sin Eater, King of Cats, and fan-favorite Talisman.

* Introduction by Douglas Wolk (Reading Comics).

* For more information about Finder characters, storylines, and more, check out

* Make sure to visit Carla Speed McNeil’s blog


Creators: Carla Speed McNeil
Publication Date: March 23, 2011
Format: B&W, 616 pages, TPB, 6″ x 9″
Price: $24.99
Age range: 16
ISBN-10: 1-59582-652-1
ISBN-13: 978-1-59582-652-7

Related posts:

  1. Explore the World of Carla Speed McNeil’s Finder with Dark Horse’s New Collections
  2. Dark Horse Teases That A New World Awaits in Carla Speed McNeil’s “Finder”
  3. A Seven-Page Preview of Wasteland Book 5: Tales of the Uninvited
  4. Sara Ryan and Carla Speed McNeil Team Up to Bring Bad Houses to Vertigo
  5. Dark Horse Reveals Covers and Creative Line-Up for Dark Horse Presents #2

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!