Marvel Announces Fear Itself: The Worthy! Free Weekly Digital Comic!


From the press release:


A Weekly Series Of Free Exclusive Digital Stories Available Online This Spring

Discover the secrets behind 2011’s game-changing comics event, Fear Itself, in Fear Itself: The Worthy - an all new eight-part series of weekly digital exclusives from some of the industry’s fan favorite creative teams – for free! Beginning April 27th and available only for a limited time on the Marvel Comics app [for iPhone, iPad and iPod touch], Marvel Digital Comics Unlimited and Marvel Comics on Chrome, learn more about the mysterious “Worthy” and find out about their plans to terrorize the Marvel Universe! Explore the crucial moments in each of the “Worthy’s” lives before they’re called to action by the treacherous God of Fear to wreak havoc on their enemies and allies!

“We want as many fans as possible to get a taste of this year’s biggest comics event,” explains David Gabriel, Marvel’s Senior Vice President of Sales. “By making these stories available for free digitally, we’re reaching a world wide fan base and making it possible for everyone to get a taste of the scope and excitement of Fear Itself!”

This April, no fan can miss the blockbuster event of the year, Fear Itself, from the mega star creative team of Matt Fraction and Stuart Immonen! The God of Fear has arrived and he’s transformed major Marvel heroes and villains into an unstoppable army of dread. Find out who they are and what threat they pose to Captain America, Iron Man, Thor and the rest of Earth’s Mightiest this April, with Fear Itself: The Worthy, for free on the Marvel Comics app, Marvel Digital Comics Unlimited and Marvel Comics on Chrome!

Related posts:

  1. Marvel Releases a Fifth “Who are the Worthy?” Teaser for Fear Itself #1
  2. Marvel Releases a Fourth “Who are the Worthy?” Teaser for Fear Itself #1
  3. Marvel Releases a Third “Who are the Worthy?” Teaser for Fear Itself #1
  4. Marvel Releases a Second “Who are the Worthy?” Teaser for Fear Itself #1
  5. Marvel Announces Fear Itself: Spider-Man

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!